News Ticker

Last Night I Dreamed


Last night I dreamed.
Not something I do often,
Not something I could really understand.
It was strange, the images haunting,
The feelings oh so real.
Last night I dreamed.

Last night I dreamed.
I was in a setting unfamiliar,
With people I seemed to be
Only vaguely acquainted.
Some I seemed to have feelings for,
While others I barely knew.
Last night I dreamed.

Last night I dreamed.
I said my goodbyes,
Some were more poignant
Than others. Some had
No emotion at all.
Some brought tears and fears,
And some seemed
To bring relief.
Last night I dreamed.

Last night I dreamed.
I found myself traveling,
Following some distance star.
Seeking someone to help me understand it.
Trying to find the happiness that has eluded me.
The love that I have needed so desperately.
I arrived at my destination unannounced.
You were there waiting.

Last night I dreamed.

Tenthltr2u (c) April 2006

About tenthltr2u (1036 Articles)
A child of the 60's I often feel out of place in the world as it exist today. Too much excess, too much materialism, too few people who genuinely care or give a damn. It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye. Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Leave a Reply

