News Ticker

Soft Targets ……. for Black Girls


He was arrested and detained
for nailing Barbie doll heads
to telephone poles.
He was beaten
while in custody, accussed.
After healing, he resumed
his irrverent campaign,
this outlawed spook terrorist
continued hammering horse nails
through Barbie heads
and setting them aflame.
Barbie never told Black girls
they were beautiful.
She never acknowledged
their breathtaking Negritude.
She never told them
to possess their own souls.
They were merely shadows
clutching the edge of her mirror.
Barbie never told Black girls
they are beautiful.
not in the ghetto evenings
after double dutch,
nor in the integrated suburbs,
after ballet class.

Peace, Tenthltr2u
About tenthltr2u (1002 Articles)
A child of the 60's I often feel out of place in the world as it exist today. Too much excess, too much materialism, too few people who genuinely care or give a damn. It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye. Antoine de Saint-Exupery

3 Comments on Soft Targets ……. for Black Girls

  1. Hello there! I know this is kind of off topic
    but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form?

    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having
    trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!

    Like

  2. I blog frequently and I genuinely thank you for your content.
    This great article has truly peaked my interest.
    I will book mark your blog and keep checking for new information about once
    a week. I opted in for your Feed as well.

    Like

  3. I every time used to read article in news papers but now as I am a user of
    net therefore from now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks to web.

    Like

Leave a Reply

