News Ticker

Freely In Hidden Fire


Freely in hidden fire
my heart burned.
Eloquent with silent flames my heart
burned.In my heart
no desire for her
no memory of her –
Fire gutted the house,
whatever was in it
burned.

Now I’ve gone beyond
even Nonbeing:
I sighed – a rush of fire –
the wings of the imagined bird
burned.

One
white-hot
slash of the mind
how to convey its power?
One passing thought of madness
and a desert
burned.

I have no heart, or I’d show you
a carnival of scars
Too bad, such brilliant fireworks
but the operator
burned.

Ghalib I am
and my longing is
cold ash sadness.
My heart saw the “warmth” of the worldly
and burned.

Mirza Asadullah Khan Ghalib

Hope all is well family and may your heart see the warmth of the worldly but yet not get burned.

Peace. Tenthltr2u

About tenthltr2u (1046 Articles)
A child of the 60's I often feel out of place in the world as it exist today. Too much excess, too much materialism, too few people who genuinely care or give a damn. It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye. Antoine de Saint-Exupery

1 Comment on Freely In Hidden Fire

  1. He waxes philosophically, urging the reader to be engulfed by the passion with which he imparts both his joy and pain.  His answers become riddles become answers – (un)complicated.  Very nice.  Peace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

