News Ticker

While You Were Sleeping (Repost)


The lights of the city streets
softly illuminated the room.
You lay there sleeping
just moments after we had
made love for the very first time.
Still glistening with perspiration
from the passion we had just shared,
a gentle smile graced your lovely face,
which seemed to glow in the early morning light.
It was if I were seeing you for the first time.
Your emerald green eyes, the curve of your lips,
the roundness of your face, your long flowing hair.
I traced the outline of your body with my fingertips,
starting with your face, the nape of your neck,
the slope of your shoulders, getting to know every curve,
every inch, every part of you.
I held you close, measuring every breath, every heart beat,
every soft sound you made while you slept.
The world around us was starting to stir,
the city lights giving way to the new day sun.
I fell madly in love that morning,
While you were sleeping.
No longer anonymous
Of all the things I’ve ever written or posted this is still my favorite.
I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoy reposting it.
Peace,
Tenthltr2u
 While U Were Sleeping3
Tenthltr2u (c) 2006
About tenthltr2u (1039 Articles)
A child of the 60's I often feel out of place in the world as it exist today. Too much excess, too much materialism, too few people who genuinely care or give a damn. It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye. Antoine de Saint-Exupery

3 Comments on While You Were Sleeping (Repost)

  1. Wow…what a comeback!!  I can only pray for someone to love me that much one day. 
     
    I was SO glad to see your comment on my space today!!  I hope you have been well.  Thanks so much for getting back in touch!  I totally missed coming here 😉  I hope you won’t stay away so long again!
     
    Have a good weekend my dear.
     
    Theresa

    Like

  2. hmmmmmmm…..interesting. Just stopping by from the recommendation of BabyTresse.
    Have a blessed evening and a fulfilling weekend.
    peace.

    Like

  3. Just stopped by from Babytreese’s place. Love the video! Carlos Santana has always been one of my favorites. Hope all is well in your world!

    Like

Leave a Reply

