News Ticker

Gone too long


Trying too decide what to say,
Trying to find the right words,
The right flavor,
Set the right tone.
But the words don’t come as easy
The thoughts not as clear,
The flavor not as definitive
Images not as compelling –
I guess I’ve been gone too long.
 
It’s not that there is nothing to say
Lord knows the world is just as messed up
as it was when last we spoke.
But the words don’t come quite as easy,
I guess I’ve been gone too long.
 
I could talk about politics,
loves lost and found,
the state of America,
how my kids have grown.
I could write about my own personal
triumphs and failures,
And maybe tell a few lies,
But the words don’t come quite as easy,
I guess I’ve been gone too long.
 
Peace
Tenthltr2U
Lament
Tenthltr2u (c) 2007
About tenthltr2u (1049 Articles)
A child of the 60's I often feel out of place in the world as it exist today. Too much excess, too much materialism, too few people who genuinely care or give a damn. It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye. Antoine de Saint-Exupery

2 Comments on Gone too long

  1. Don’t worry about catchin’ up honey…we’re just glad you’re back.  One day at a time is a good philosophy…

    Like

  2. Thanks for your comments while passing thru my neighborhood.
    Hope all is well with you and yours.  And if not welll getting better.
     
    Again, thaks for stoppig by.
    Peace,
    Ten

    Like

Leave a Reply

