News Ticker

Last Night I Dreamed


Last night I dreamed.
Not something I do often,
Not something I could really understand.
It was strange, the images haunting,
The feelings oh so real.
Last night I dreamed.
Last night I dreamed.
I was in a setting unfamiliar,
With people I seemed to be only vaugely acquainted.
Some I seemed to have feelings for,
While others I barely knew.
Last night I dreamed.
Last night I dreamed.
I said my goodbyes,
Some where more poigant than others,
Some had no emotion at all.
Some brought tears and fears,
And some seemed to bring relief.
Last night I dreamed.
Last night I dreamed.
I found myself traveling, following a distant star.
Seeking someone to help me understand it all,
Trying to find the happiness that has alluded me.
The love that I have needed so desperately.
I arrived at my destination unannounced.
You where there waiting.
Last night I dreamed
To the dreamers I wish you peace,
Tenthltr2u
Tenthltr2u (c) 2006
About tenthltr2u (1031 Articles)
A child of the 60's I often feel out of place in the world as it exist today. Too much excess, too much materialism, too few people who genuinely care or give a damn. It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye. Antoine de Saint-Exupery

7 Comments on Last Night I Dreamed

  1. ::Double Sigh::  I am such a dreamer. 
     
    Tammy~

    Like

  2. I am not able to work hard on making those dreams come true..
     
      I am way too tired. I want to rest.  I think I have been burned out. 
     
    And…It was my pleasure to add you. 
     
    Tammy~

    Like

  3. Wow, I am glad I found your little space.. I will be back to read more..

    Like

  4. What a beauitful poem, thanks for sharing.

    Like

  5. Beautiful my dear…I wish you peace as well 😉

    Like

  6. You seem mysterious to me… I am drawn to mysterious people.  Dont know why, I just am. 
     
       I did have quite alot on my plate but that has all changed as I have come down with something.  It has slowed me down.  I will be resting and trying to get well this weekend.  I hope this weekend finds you well and in good spirits.  Thanks for stopping in.  Take care, mysterious one ::smile:: 
     
    Tammy~

    Like

  7. Sadness, longing, lost and passionate hope of possibilities.

    Like

Leave a Reply

