News Ticker

Dream and Poetry


It’s all ordinary experience,
All ordinary images.
By chance they emerge in a dream,
Turning out infinite new patterns.
It’s all ordinary feelings,
All ordinary words.
By chance they encounter a poet,
Turning out infinite new verses.
Once intoxicated, one learns the strength of wine,
Once smitten, one learns the power of love:
You can not write my poems
Just as I cannot dream your dreams.
September 10, 1921
Kai-yu Hsu
You cannot write my poems… Just as I can not dream your dreams.
Peace,
Tenthltr2u
About tenthltr2u (1026 Articles)
A child of the 60's I often feel out of place in the world as it exist today. Too much excess, too much materialism, too few people who genuinely care or give a damn. It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye. Antoine de Saint-Exupery

6 Comments on Dream and Poetry

  1. Your quotes are inspiring at a troubling time for me . . .I especially was able to relate to the messages on November 19, 20 & 23. Today’s quote is also very thought provoking. In a world of meaningless "hellos" & "how are you", your site leaves me thinking beyond the every day superficial events, encounters, and conversations. Thank You PDiddy

    Like

  2. First thank you for your kind remarks. For me the purpose of my site is to do just that – inspire and provoke thought. My nephew is taking a philosophy course at Kent based on the movie the Matrix. I’d love to sit in on that class. Like in the movie, so much of the world around us is superficial – contrived, if you will to keep us seeing Alice thru the looking glass. I’m pleased that you were able to find some inspiration on my site.Hope all is well. Peace, Ten

    Like

  3. congratulations, nice poem, and i say ,i share the poem you wrote so i am sharing your dream and following 😉 it´s a great pleasure ,because i feel we are climbing the same mountain,because i choose to.Great deeds are to be listened,at least the ones tha lead us to the top of the mountain.This is the time to break ignorance,and share the wisdom of love and peace. Great days to you .Legatarius Out

    Like

  4. Legatarius, Thanks for stopping by my neighborhood from such a far off place as Portugal. That’s one of the magnificant things about cyberspace it allows travelers and seekers an opportunity to meet along the way.Peace,Tentltr2u

    Like

  5. And the truth shall set us free….keep sharing the immensity of the written word. (I’M FINISHED MOVING!)

    Like

  6. Hope all went well and welcome back to the world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

