News Ticker

For Those of You Who Think Your Life Has No Meaning


Quote

Planting Invitation Song

I have made a footprint, a sacred one.
I have made a footprint, through it the blades push upward.
I have made a footprint, through it the blades radiate.
I have made a footprint, over it the blades float in the wind.
I have made a footprint, over it I bend the stalk to pluck the ears.
I have made a footprint, over it the blossoms lie gray.
I have made a footprint, smoke arises from my house.
I have made a footprint, there is cheer in my house.
I have made a footprint, I live in the light of the day.
Osage – Native American Planting Invitation Song 
Anonymous (c 1900)
About tenthltr2u (1036 Articles)
A child of the 60's I often feel out of place in the world as it exist today. Too much excess, too much materialism, too few people who genuinely care or give a damn. It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye. Antoine de Saint-Exupery

2 Comments on For Those of You Who Think Your Life Has No Meaning

  1. Shout out and a holla to you! Loving the fabulicious flavor here– Old School, New School, R&B, Funk, & Jazz– education, relaxation, recreation, and inspiration stations!!! Hey, Brother Miles Thirst is the man! Thanks for keepin’ it real with timeless style and soul. You make our world a better place by sharing the beautiful light.Keep on shining,Sister Cat

    Like

  2. Thank You Sister Cat, and coming from you I take that as a grand compliment. I am very much impressed with your work and your site. As a matter of fact I can count you as one of my inspirations.Peace,Tenthltr2u

    Like

Leave a Reply

